World Directional Drilling Companies Directory

Updates:

If you and your company would like to get listed here, feel free to contact me. It’s free! Thank you.

Below you will find links to companies in the world which provides the following services and products:

TEMPORARY LIST OF MWD/LWD/DD SERVICE COMPANIES IN THE WORLD

Please read the original article here.

In this list I include all types of directional drilling which consist of Oilfield Directional Drilling, Utility Installation Directional Drilling (or H.D.D., Horizontal Directional Drilling, Directional Boring) and in-seam directional drilling (Coal-Bed methane).

Canada
Ark Directional Services – http://www.arkdirectional.com
Atlantic Directional Inc. – http://www.atlanticdirectional.com – Acquired by Ensign
Axis Energy Services – http://www.axisenergyservices.com – Acquired by Precision Drilling
Cathedral Energy Services – http://www.cathedralenergyservices.com
Compass Directional Services – http://www.compassdirectional.com
D&R Directional – http://www.drdirectional.com
Kambi MWD Services – http://www.kambi.ca
Meridian Directional Services – http://www.meridiandirectional.com
Motorworks Drilling Solutions – http://www.pure-energy.ca
Newsco Directional and Horizontal Drilling Services – http://www.newsco.ca
Pacesetter Directional Drilling – http://www.ppdl.ca / http://pacesetterdirectional.com/
Phoenix Technology Services – http://www.phxtech.com – Updated
Pro-Line Directional – http://www.prolineenergyservices.com – Closed down
OilField Guidance – http://oilfieldguidance.com – Acquired by Matrrix
Ryan Energy Technologies / Nabors – http://www.nabors.com
Savanna Energy Services – http://www.savannaenergy.com
Ember Resources – http://emberresources.com
Extreme Engineering – http://www.extremeeng.com
Mostar Directional Technologies – http://mostardirectional.com
Cougar Drilling Solutions – http://cougards.com/
Departure Energy Services – http://www.departureenergy.ca/
Calmena Energy Services – http://www.calmena.com/
Boundary Directional – http://www.boundarydrilling.com/
Choice Directional – http://www.choicedirectional.ca/
True Directional Services – http://www.truedirectional.com/
Apex Directional Services – http://www.apexddservices.com/ – Closed down? Need more information.
Accurate HD – http://www.accuratehd.com/
New Discovery Directional – http://www.discoverydirectional.com/
Clear Directional Drilling Solutions – http://cleardirectional.com/
NOVA Downhole Technology – http://www.novadownholetech.com/
Standard Directional Services – http://standarddirectional.com/
HPC Energy Services – http://hpcenergyservices.com/
Revolution Directional Services – http://www.revolutiondirectionalservices.com/

United States of America
Scientific Drilling International – http://www.scientificdrilling.com/
Black Viper Energy Services Ltd. – http://www.blackviperenergy.com
Crescent Directional Drilling – http://www.crescentdirectional.com
Directional Drilling Company – http://www.directionaldrillers.com
Multishot Directional – http://www.multi-shotllc.com
RPM – http://www.rpm-inc.org
Strata Directional – http://www.alchenergy.com/directional.html
Quantum Drilling Motors – http://www.quantumdm.com
Native Navigation – http://www.nativenavigation.com
Pathfinder Energy Services – http://www.pathfinderlwd.com
Total Directional Services – http://www.totaldirectional.com
Drill Right Technology, Inc. – http://www.drillrighttechnology.com
Maverick Directional Services – http://www.maverickdirectional.com
Professional Directional – http://prodirectional.com
Intrepid Directional Drilling – http://www.intrepid-dds.com
Laney Directional Drilling – http://www.laneydrilling.com
Southeast Directional Drilling – http://www.southeastdrilling.com/
International Directional Services – http://www.idirectionaldrill.com
Directional Drilling Contractors – http://www.ddcon.com
PDI Construction – http://www.pdiconstruction.com
Henniker Directional Drilling – http://www.hddbore.com/
DayStar Directional Drilling – http://www.daystardrilling.com/
Sharewell Energy Services LP – http://sharewell.com
Target Drilling – http://www.targetdrilling.com
Associated Directional Drilling – http://aei-corp.com/add.html
Challenger Drilling Inc. – http://www.challengerdrilling.com/
Drake Directional Drilling – http://www.drakedd.com/
Spring and Associates, Inc. – http://www.springandassociates.com/
Ventura Directional Drilling – http://www.venturadrilling.com/
Magnum Drilling Services – http://www.magnumdrillingservices.com/
We-Bore-It – http://www.we-bore-it.com/
OnCourse, Inc. – http://www.oncourseinc.com/
WellBenders Directional Services – http://www.wellbenders.com/
Downhole Navigator – http://dhnavigator.com/
Cudd Energy Services – http://www.cuddpressurecntrl.com/
Boreview Services – http://boreview.com/
Terra Directional Services – http://terradirectional.com/
Surv-Tech – http://surv-tech.net/
TerraVici Drilling Solutions – http://www.terravici.com/
LEAM Drilling Systems – http://www.leam.net/
Childress Directional Drilling – http://childressdrilling.com/
Aim Directional Services – http://www.aimdir.com/
Terrapin Energy Services – http://www.terrapinenergyservices.com/
DIG-IT, INC. – http://www.dig-it-inc.com/
Gardes Energy Services – http://www.gardesenergy.com/
Douglas Exploration – http://www.douglasexploration.com/

Europe
Transmark-EDS – http://www.transmark-eds.com/
Directional Drilling UK – http://www.directionaldrillinguk.com
Target Well Control – http://www.target-energy.com/
LMR Drilling UK – http://www.lmrdrilling.co.uk
Allen Watson – http://www.allenwatson.com
SW Directional Drilling – http://www.swdirectionaldrilling.co.uk
LMR Drilling GmbH – http://www.lmr-drilling.de/
Land & Marine – http://www.landandmarine.com/

Australia/New Zealand
SADB Directional Drilling – http://www.sadirectional.com.au
Ancon Directional Drilling – http://www.ancondrilling.com
Mitchell Directional Drilling – http://www.mitchelldrilling.com/directional/
SJ Directional Drilling P/L – http://www.sjdirectionaldrilling.com.au
Hartowijaya – http://www.hartowijaya.com
Wellserv Australia – http://wellserv.com.au
Integrated Directional Services – http://directional.net.au/
Australia Wide Directional Drilling – http://australiawidedd.com.au/
Drillpower QLD – http://www.drillpowerqld.com.au/
Terratest Group – http://www.terratest.com.au/

China/Hong Kong
WellTech – China Oilfield Services Limited – http://www.cosl.com.cn
Dagang Directional Drilling Company
Greatwall Drilling Company – http://www.gwdc.com.cn/

Indonesia, Malaysia, Singapore
Qui Handika – http://www.quihandika.com
Parama – E-mail: pandu@paramaservices.com
Cougar Drilling Solutions – http://www.cougards.com/
Mersing Group of Companies – http://www.mersing-group.com/

Nigeria, Kenya
Avionix Energy Ltd. – http://www.avionixenergy.com
GeoWells International Ltd. – http://www.geowells.co.ke

Middle East/North Africa
National Drilling Services – http://www.ndsye.com/
Intelligent Drilling Services – http://intelligentdrilling.com/
Triple L Oil Services – http://www.triplel-tlos.com/
AlMansoori Directional Drilling Services – http://www.almansoori.biz/
Midwest Oilfield Services – http://www.midwestoman.com/
OiLSERV – http://www.oilserv.com/
Cougar Drilling Solutions – http://www.cougards.com/
FLOW WELL – http://flow-well.com/

India and Pakistan
Jindal Drilling & Industries – http://www.jindaldrilling.com/
Shiv-Vani – http://www.shiv-vani.com/
GeoTarget Drilling Services – http://www.geotarget-drilling.com/
Trenchless Engineering Services – http://www.trenchless.in/
NRP Projects – http://www.nrpprojects.in/

Russia
TehGeoBur – http://www.tehgeobur.ru/
TPG – http://www.tpg.ru/
Energy Group – http://eg-gnb.ru/

Central/South America
Integradora de Perforaciones y Servicios – http://ips-mexico.com/
INVAP – http://www.invap.net/
San Antonio Internacional – http://www.sanantoniointernacional.com/

LIST OF REAL-TIME DRILLING DATA SERVICE COMPANIES

Petrolink – http://www.petrolink.com
Epoch Rigwatch – http://www.epochwellsite.com/
NOV MD-Totco Rigsense – http://www.nov.com/
Pason – http://www.pason.com/
PetroDAQ – http://www.petrodaq.com/
Wellsite Data Solutions – http://wellsite-ds.com/
OilField Guidance’s MWDLive – http://www.mwdlive.com/

LIST OF GEOSTEERING SERVICE COMPANIES

GeoSteering Services – http://www.geosteering.com/
United Oil & Gas Consulting – http://www.uogc.com/

LIST OF WELLBORE SURVEY COMPANIES

Zupt, LLC. – http://zupt.com/
Gyrodata – http://www.gyrodata.com/
Scientific Drilling – http://scientificdrilling.com/
VES Survey International – http://www.vessurvey.com/

LIST OF KITS RENTAL AND LEASE COMPANIES

Drill-Tek MWD – http://drilltekmwd.com/
MWDRentals.ca – http://mwdrentals.ca/
NewTech MWD Services – http://www.newtechmwd.com/
Directional Guidance – http://www.directionalguidance.com/
Pulse Directional Technologies – http://www.pulsedirectional.com/
MWD Supply – http://mwdkits.com/
Downhole Surveys – http://www.downhole.com.au/

Usually these companies are also open for kits purchase option. Ask them for more details.


Notes:

  • Some tips and new additions on the list were suggested by some good friends of mine. Thanks guys!
  • If you would like to have me in your project(s) or offer me a job as consultant or contractor or even employee, please feel free to contact me. I am available at your service.
  • If you and your company would like to get FEATURED on this page, please let me know. With a small amount of fee you will get your own post on the homepage where you can put more in-depth information about your company. Your post will be staying there for a week and will expire after that. Or, you can support me by making a donation via PayPal. Any amount would be just fine. Please click on the following button to simply do that. Donations through Credit Cards are also accepted. Thank you.  

—-
Last updated: January 24, 2017